Skip to main content

My bank merged and the bank code was changed. What do I have to do in Outbank? - Knowledgebase / iOS-Version (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) / Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) - Outbank Helpdesk

My bank merged and the bank code was changed. What do I have to do in Outbank?

If your bank has merged and your bank code / BIC has changed as a result, please proceed as follows in Outbank:

Set up your access under the new bank code / BIC in Outbank

Close your "old" accounts in Outbank. This is how you keep the sales history of your account in Outbank.

To close your "old" accounts, please proceed as follows:

- iOS: ‘Accounts’> ‘Select old account’> ‘Press the dropdown next to the account name’> ‘Deactivate account’> ‘ON’

- macOS: ‘Select the old account in your account list’> ‘Click on the account name above the sales list’> ‘Details and settings’> ‘Deactivate account’> Check the box

- Android: ‘Accounts’> ‘Select old account’> ‘Press the three dots next to the account name’> “Settings”> ‘Deactivate account’> ‘ON’

If you have closed an account, the account will appear grayed out in the 'Closed' group at the bottom of your account list.

Helpful Unhelpful